Arts & Sciences




Delorean Forbes |

DeLorean Forbes is a senior majoring in Government with a minor in International Relations and a supplementary major in Law & Society. He was first elected to the ASNMSU Senate in the fall of 2014 and has served students ever since. Senator Forbes is currently the senior senator of the ASNMSU Senate as well as its President Pro-Tempore. He has previously served as Chair and Vice-Chair of the Senate Rules Committee as well as Sergeant-at-Arms. Senator Forbes has maintained a record of leadership and of promoting accountability and financial stability in ASNMSU and can be contacted at

Sante Guajardo

Sante Guajardo |

Sante Guajardo is a senior majoring in Journalism and Mass Communications, as well as a minor in Marketing and Theater.  He is a member of the Sigma Chi Fraternity, Aggiethon and AdFed. He first joined the senate in the spring of 2016 and currently serves as an Arts and Sciences senior senator. Sante is a strong advocate for students from every college and hopes to continously connect students with ASNMSU. He believes that the more students are aware of what ASNMSU does, the better the association is able to help them succeed.


Alexander Warner-Garrett

Alexander Warner-Garrett |

Alexander Warner-Garrett is a junior at New Mexico State University studying Journalism and Mass Communications with a minor in Studio Art. He got his start with ASNMSU as a freshman during the fall of 2015 in the Roadrunner program, and he is currently serving his second term as a Senator representing the College of Arts and Sciences. As a Senator, he looks forward to having the opportunity to represent the incredible student body and provide support to NMSU’s amazing student organizations. Alexander is more than willing to work with you, so feel free to contact him!

Cody McCarty

Cody McCarty |

Cody McCarty is a junior majoring in Government. He was born and raised in New Mexico and upon graduating high school he served for a total of four years in the United States Marine Corps. He began his undergraduate education in the spring of 2016 with the aid of the Post-9/11 GI Bill. He is currently involved in various organizations at New Mexico State University such as the Model United Nations team and the Student Veterans Organization. Cody is highly dedicated to the students of NMSU and will strive to improve their opportunities for success. He fully believes that this University is capable of maintaining its roots all the while expanding to offer its students various educational routes. He is looking forward to working with fellow ASNMSU Senators and is highly confident in the accomplishments that will emerge from the 61st Senate.

David Hernandez

David Hernandez |

David Hernandez is a Freshman originally from Clovis, New Mexico majoring in Chemistry. He first got involved with ASNMSU through the Roadrunner Program and was elected a Senator the Fall of 2017. He currently is a Piñon Hall Representative in the RHA Council. As a senator, David looks forward to working alongside the students, staff, and constituents to continue improving the community and services offered here at NMSU. He believes in a strong sense of family and amiability and is more than thrilled to be able to serve as an Arts & Sciences senator!

Linda Cisneros

Linda Cisneros |

Linda Cisneros is a junior majoring in Government with a minor in Communications. She is currently the treasurer of NMSU’s award-winning Model United Nations team. Once she completes her education at New Mexico State University, she is determined to pursue a career as a public servant. She seeks to promote student involvement in organizations as well as the many opportunities available on campus. Linda wants to ensure students a great experience while at NMSU. As a senator, she looks forward to working with her constituents in order to hear their endeavors and make their voices heard. If you have any questions, or even would just like to chat, please do not hesitate to reach out. She is excited to serve as a Senator for the College of Arts and Sciences this year.

Taven Wachi

Taven Wachi |

Taylor Hartshorne

Taylor Hartshorne |